Level 2: Maintenance Servicing

Student reviews

4.75 out of 5
5 star 10
4 star 1
3 star 1
2 star 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other users Write a course review
By Andrew Wilson avionicsavant on January 5, 2018
There is so much to learn and absorb. Mark is the perfect teacher. His calm and easy going style along with obvious masses of experience and passion for the subject guide you gently along. Course never becomes too much.
By Ken Jewell Ken Jewell on January 4, 2018
He doesn't hold back on any information in this course! I only wish that he would perhaps have quizzes after each one of the sections instead of having 20 questions at the end. There's so much information in this that it hard to retain. There are many sections which I'll need to re-review in order for it to sink in!
By Sewon Kim Sewon Kim on December 14, 2017
Get yourself a ETA 6497 clone and follow (or attempt to duplicate) what he does in each lesson. Mark makes things look so easy on the video but as you attempt to do the same, you will realize how challenging some tasks are without proper skills and experience. Don't blow through the course in one sitting, just watching video after video. Practice with your own movement after each lesson.
By Erik Backer Erik Backer on November 8, 2017
Just completed Level 2 and was very happy with it. Great instruction and great video. Now it's time for a lot of practice. I can't wait for level 3 to be released. Thanks Mark!
By Dave Gordon EagleDave on October 14, 2017
I am new to watch repair and have watched a lot of YouTube videos. I wish I had started with the Watch Repair Courses.

There are so many details Mark covers that YouTubers just seem to either don't know or pass over.

Can't wait for Course 3 to be available.
By Jeff Trish pogo3d on October 1, 2017
Mark reveals some tips and tricks probably unaware of it. Things that were shown to him when he worked at the watch repair company. Things you cant just learn from a book. Things you have to learn from working with others in a work environment. I cant wait for Level 3!
By Carlo Tacchetti Carlo Tacchetti on September 29, 2017
Learning while practicing with clear explanations, this is what I gained with this course
By Hendarin Riandi Hendarin Riandi on September 27, 2017
The same headline as the level 1, .... In this level, I can start to follow along on practical watch maintenance/servicing, from stripping down the movement, inspecting, cleaning, lubricating, reassembly, up to testing and timing.

Very well done course
By Charles Knowles Charles Knowles on September 13, 2017
Mark has a very nice technique. He explains things quietly, and thoroughly. I'll be practising while awaiting Level 3 !!
CRK
By Justin Wheat Justin Wheat on September 29, 2017
Ok the talking about the watch and putting back together is kinda strait forward and the Timeing portion was good but could be a lot better but I know the next one will be more about the timeing but I figure most of your lessons were short I kinda expected them to be a lot longer with more information I mean you could let the lessons be longer with a lot more knowledgeable info not a 4 explanation