Level 1: Getting Started

Student reviews

4.8 out of 5
5 star 38
4 star 7
3 star 1
2 star 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other users Write a course review
By Thomas Ziemer Thomas Ziemer on April 15, 2018
i really enjoyed your lessons. the only problem for me was doing the quiz at the end of lesson 1. not being able to fully understand the names of the watch parts and translate them in my case to german. video player does not work on osx. must click the alternative link. anoying. but despite that a full five stars because you did a great job on explaining and it helped me a lot. greetings
By Ryojo Akagami Basal Skull on April 9, 2018
Good easy to follow descriptions and very good videos. Split up into sections that make sense and not too difficult to follow for short attention spans. Able to re-view and go at your own pace. Test at end!
By Christopher Newman chrisnewman on April 5, 2018
I'm very much in the beginning stage, but Mark explains things in a simple and easy to understand manner. The videos are good quality and allow you to see a good level of detail.
Chris
By Kevin Anderson Kevin Anderson on March 28, 2018
I have just completed level one and am compelled to put down how thoroughly enjoyable and engaging the course is. Professionally and methodically delivered by a master with a true passion for this art. Time now for level 2 and the amassing of tools!
By Robert Duckworth Robert Duckworth on March 28, 2018
A good introduction to the art and science of watches and repairs of time keeping devices.
By Craig Ewald craigcarlewald on March 25, 2018
I have been tinkering with watches for a couple of years. My instinct was to skip this module but I’m glad I didn’t. There are so many nuances and things to learn and I gained new insights.
By Chuck Favory Chuck Favory on March 22, 2018
Started late in my life for my passion in watches! i became a friend of a owner of a clock shoppe and he started to teach me basic things like hand removal and changing batteries! i got hooked and started watching Marks videos on you tube. I found out about these courses and they have given me more energy to press foward and learn and practice until i become a master and this!
Thanks Mark !
By Shirley Perkins Shirley Perkins on March 19, 2018
This course was very easy to follow and the video quality was excellent. I should have paid more attention to the review questions, though. I didn't do as well as I thought I would.
By TANA ROTOLA ON TIME on March 19, 2018
better than any other course out there he is superior in his ability to explain all.... so glad I enrolled and I am looking forward to progressing all the best tana